Liz Taylor

If you haven’t grabbed it yet, the new weekly schedule can be found by clicking to see Full Story & Pictures and then the following link; ShowSchedules

Building Toward The Oscars with a number of classic Academy Award nominated and winning films and performers. As we do every year ahead of the ceremony, this week has an Oscar theme. Although they are spread out in our rotating and repeating format – each night at 8pm ET (7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT) you’ll hear a different Oscar themed special.

We have Bette Davis & Spencer Tracy in Lux Radio Theater’s “Dark Victory”; Ginger Rogers in Academy Award Theater’s “Kitty Foyle”; William Powell in Academy Award Theater’s “My Man Godfrey”; Charles Laughton in Academy Award Theater’s “Ruggles Of Red Gap”; Lux Radio Theater’s “Lives Of A Bengal Lancer”;  Academy Award Theater’s “Watch On The Rhine” starring Oscar winner, Paul Lukas and The Screen Director’s Playhouse’s “Trade Winds” with multiple Oscar winner, Frederic March.

We also bring back radio adaptations of the following Best Picture Winners; “It Happened One Night”, “Going My Way”; “The Best Years Of Our Lives”; “All About Eve” and “Rebecca”.

We also bring back our annual birthday week tribute for Oscar winner Elizabeth Taylor and also celebrate Jim Backus (Alan Young Show and guest shots on Jeff Regan Investigator and Richard Diamond Private Detective); Dinah Shore, Louise Erickson (A Date With Judy), Ralph Camargo (X-Minus One), and a personal favorite, Mason Adams (in two new to the channel episodes of The CBS Radio Workshop).

Finally we mark the 65th anniversary of the debut of the quality police series, Broadway Is My Beat with three episodes featuring Larry Thor as NYPD detective Danny Clover.

Greg

Click On Photos For Larger Images

 

Share

GregBell

About Greg   Blog Home   Contact   GregBellMedia.com   New Schedule Email Alert    Show Schedules    SubscribeSubsribe to RSS
All original content copyright © by Greg Bell

The comments and opinions expressed herein are Greg Bell's personal opinions and do not represent his employers' comments and opinions in any way.

Suffusion WordPress theme by Sayontan Sinha