Alice Faye

If you haven’t grabbed it yet, the new weekly schedule can be found by clicking to see Full Story & Pictures and then the following link; ShowSchedules

A very busy birthday week on RadioClassics (heck the entire month of May is crammed with radio star’s birthdays) but I want to open by mentioned a new to the channel episode of The CBS Radio Workshop – it is nearly indescribable, but I believe some of you will love it (others maybe not so much). Anyway – it is “A Matter Of Logic” from June 1st, 1956 and will be heard on Sirius XM 82 right after When Radio Was on Monday, Wednesday and Friday – the start time is a little odd – it’s 12:50pm ET (11:50am CT, 10:50am MT, 9:50am PT). William Conrad stars basically as himself – a radio actor getting coached by the show’s writer/director/producer, Antony Ellis. It’s a show about doing a show. Great stuff!

Okay onward;

We celebrate the birthdays of three different actors who played The Shadow on radio; John Archer, Brett Morrison and Orson Welles. Only Welles will not be featured in that role but rather instead starring in the following shows; The Black Museum, The Third Man, Suspense, fill-in hosting The Jack Benny Program and Mercury Theater On The Air’s version of “The Count of Monte Cristo.”

We also have birthday specials for Gary Cooper, Alice Faye, Fred Astaire, Anne Baxter, Mike Wallace (of 60 Minutes Fame), Ben Wright (Pursuit, Escape, Suspense) and announcer Frank Martin (Lights Out, Suspense).

Greg

Click On Pictures For Larger Image

 

Share

GregBell

2 Responses to “May 5th to May 11th, 2013 RadioClassics Show Schedules”

  1. Cora says:

    Anyone else having “silence” with Sirius and XM on Wednesday? Not the usual,
    acquiring signal prompt, just a void of any programs. I have both Sirius and XM and experienced it with both.

  2. Bill says:

    Anne Baxter was one SMOKING woman :)

About Greg   Blog Home   Contact   GregBellMedia.com   New Schedule Email Alert    Show Schedules    SubscribeSubsribe to RSS
All original content copyright © by Greg Bell

The comments and opinions expressed herein are Greg Bell's personal opinions and do not represent his employers' comments and opinions in any way.

Suffusion WordPress theme by Sayontan Sinha