Dennis Day Family with Jack Benny

If you haven’t grabbed it yet, the schedule is ready, just click to see Full Story & Pictures and then this link; ShowSchedules

As is our annual tradition, this week is full of wall-to-wall Christmas themed radio shows from all the top series of the Golden Age including Jack Benny, Burns & Allen, Bob Hope, The Shadow, Gunsmoke, Dragnet, Fibber McGee & Molly and many more. Begins this year at Midnight ET Sunday 12/18 (11pm CT, 10pm MT, 9pm PT Saturday Night ) and continues with nothing but holiday programs for 8 days until Sunday(Christmas) evening the 25th

We  have the return of popular requests; Grand Central Station’s “A Miracle For Christmas”; The Family Theater’s ” The Littlest Angel”; The Campbell Playhouse’s “A Christmas Carol” with Orson Welles; Lux Radio Theatre’s “It’s A Wonderful Life” with Jimmy Stewart & Donna Reed; Norman Corwin’s “The Plot To Overthrow Christmas”‘; Radio City Playhouse’s “Twas The Night Before Christmas” (The one with the Christmas goats!); Dragnet and Gunsmoke Christmas episodes and on and on.

Also I will play a Roy Roger Christmas Show and feature part of my interview with Tricia Spencer the author of The Touch Of Roy and Dale, a new book featuring fan letters, pictures and much more. The book is available at http://www.westquest.org/

Greg

Share

GregBell

5 Responses to “December 18th to December 25th, 2011 RadioClassics Shows – Christmas Week”

  1. Bill981 says:

    Did anybody notice Frank Graham at the end of Romance of the Ranchos trying to wish a Merry Christmas in Spanish as “Feliz Pascua?” Translated that means Happy Easter.

  2. Michael-NE Ohio says:

    Merry Christmas everyone…..

  3. DaHermit says:

    In reference to the Truth or Consequences Christmas program, I found a link that interviewed Hubert Smith forty years after this program. From what I can gather Mr. Smith beacme a very successful man and there is a scholarship named for him at Tusculum College in his hometown of Greenville TN. Here is the link;
    http://www.speakingofradio.com/interviews/c-smith-hubert/

  4. thor238 says:

    To each his own. I enjoyed this one very much, again this year. Either way Merry Christmas

  5. powelcrosley says:

    Just wondering if anyone else finds “A Miracle for Christmas” unbearable? Contrary to Greg’s experience with other listeners, I flee from the radio with this episode comes on. If I have to hear Mason Adams talk about driving his “am-buh-lance” one more time…

About Greg   Blog Home   Contact   GregBellMedia.com   New Schedule Email Alert    Show Schedules    SubscribeSubsribe to RSS
All original content copyright © by Greg Bell

The comments and opinions expressed herein are Greg Bell's personal opinions and do not represent his employers' comments and opinions in any way.

Suffusion WordPress theme by Sayontan Sinha